Buon Appetito!

After 3 cups of coffee, a delicious sandwich and 7 hours, my spaghetti is finito! The sauce itself takes the longest, as it cannot ever be boiled. The meatballs are my favorite part– kneading all the meat, eggs and breadcrumbs together. I also like chopping the garlic. The smell of it is so comforting and after splurging on a decent chopping knife, dicing is a breeze. I would give the recipe out… but I can’t this time… Family secret! BUT, you can come over and indulge. 

 

I made too many meatballs and ending up flattening them out and frying em’ in olive oil. Mom used to make them for us – called them patties. We’d eat one or two for breakfast and smell like garlic the whole day at school. 

The only way I ever know if pasta is al dente is if I throw it at the wall. If it sticks: done. If it falls: not done! Strain it through a spool of pasta and I’m done! 

I fixed myself a bowl of my concoction – more delicious then I thought it to be. Sprinkled some parmesan formaggio on top and chowed down!

 

Mi piace

                 -Chy

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Buon Appetito!

  1. Tatiana

    This is awesome chy!

Leave a comment